Jamison High School logo

Jamison High School

Jamison High School

Achieve Through Cooperation

Telephone02 4731 6150


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional staff encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.


Mr G Trethewy

Deputy Principals

  • Mr L Grahame (Years 7, 9 and 11)
  • Mrs C Oliveux (Years 8, 10 and 12)

Head Teachers


Mrs M Parsonage

Design and Digital Technology (D&DT)

Mrs K Dart

HSIE and Languages other than English (LOTE)

Mr S Fryirs


Mrs N Mckay


Mrs S Freemantle


Ms V Larwood

Creative and Performing Arts (CAPA)

Mr A Wormald


Mrs J Robertson

Industrial Arts

Mr V Littlejohns

Physical Development, Health and Physical Education (PDHPE)

Mr M Gillett


Mrs K McLeod

Year Advisers

Year 7

  • Ms P Simpson
  • Mrs L Schofield

Year 8

  • Mrs L O’Brien
  • Ms M Mitchell

Year 9

  • Mr S Atkinson
  • Ms T Bernhart

Year 10

  • Mrs K Cotterill
  • Mr M Wholohan

Year 11

  • Mrs N Swan
  • Ms D Smith

Year 12

  • Mrs G Price
  • Mr D Maddock

Student services

Careers and Transitions

  • Mrs Kym McKinnon
  • Mrs R Cappadona

Aboriginal Education

  • Mrs S Smith

Norta Norta Program

  • Ms D Smith
  • Ms Z Simms
  • Mr D Harris

Teacher Librarians

  • Mr G Kozlowski
  • Ms E Kotyk
  • Ms K Elliott

Vision Support

  • Mr G Macky

School Counsellors

  • Mr M Vidler 
  • Mrs K Beswick-Lee
  • Mr I Birrell

Learning and Support Teachers (LaST)

  • Mrs M Cassel
  • Mr A Xerri
  • Mrs M Slater

English as an Additional Language/ Dialect (EAL/D)

  • Ms S Alfred

Technology Support

  • Ms P Simpson
  • Ms A Blair-Hickman

VET coordinator 

  • Mr S Fryirs

Learning and support staff

  • Ms W Pride
  • Mrs M Zuleni
  • Mr N Pentecost
  • Mrs L Ennis
  • Ms J Beattie
  • Mr D Moeaki
  • Mrs R Whitcombe-Naulu

  • Ms D Cranston
  • Ms N Meadham
  • Ms M Ellen
  • Mrs M Napier
  • Ms J Davidson (Support Unit)
  • Mr M Culley (Support Unit)
  • Ms P Ban (Support Unit)

School administrative staff

  • Mrs L Larwood (Business Manager)
  • Mrs S Hutchen (SAM Relieving)
  • Mrs H Turner
  • Mrs L Pieters
  • Mrs S Tabone
  • Mrs A Demaio
  • Mrs L Ebbutt

  • Mrs K Clancy
  • Ms R Graham 
  • Ms M Jones
  • Ms J Leonard
  • Mr P Abbott
  • Ms K Johnson
  • Mrs C Watt