Jamison High School logo

Jamison High School

Jamison High School

Achieve Through Cooperation

Telephone02 4731 6150


Learning at our school

Traditional values. Modern education

Jamison High School has established a culture of success in academic, cultural and sporting outcomes. We provide a range of opportunities to support life-long learning, equipping students with the necessary skills for the future.

See the pages below for more information about what we offer:


Our junior and senior curriculums offer a range of subjects to suit our students' interests, ambitions and skills. Click here to view a list of our core and elective subjects for all year groups.

Gifted education

Jamison High School offers a gifted and talent extension class that is designed for students who require a more challenging learning environment. Find out more here.


Involvement in extracurricular activities allows students to explore their own interests, ambitions, build relationships and raise their self-esteem. Find out more here.

Scholarships and Awards

At Jamison High School we celebrate student achievement in all areas of school life. Find out more about our merit scheme as well as the NSW Department of Education's awards and scholarship.

Learning across the curriculum

Cross-curriculum content enriches and supports the learning areas and adds depth to student learning. This includes sport, scripture, STEM and our literacy and numeracy initiatives.

Special education

Our Support faculty offers three classes designed specifically to meet the needs of students with a primary diagnosis of Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD). Click here for more information.

Bring Your Own Device (BYOD)

Students at Jamison High School are encouraged to bring their own devices to enhance their learning. We integrate ICT-based collaborative learning across all subjects. Find out more here.

Assessment and Reporting

Click here to find out more about the NSW Department of Education's processes for student assessment and reporting.

More from the NSW Department of Education

Find out more about what your child will learn at our school.

Stages of learning

There are 6 stages of learning from Kindergarten to Year 12. High school covers Stages 4 to 6.

  • Stage 4 includes Years 7 and 8.
  • Stage 5 includes Years 9 and 10.
  • Stage 6 includes Years 11 and 12.

Key learning areas

The NSW Education Standards Authority (NESA) is responsible for the curriculum, Kindergarten to Year 12, for all NSW schools.

For the high school years, NESA develops syllabuses for all subjects in 8 key learning areas:

  • creative arts
  • English
  • human society and its environment (HSIE)
  • languages
  • mathematics
  • personal development, health and physical education (PDHPE)
  • science
  • technological and applied studies (TAS).

NSW schools also offer special religious education and special education in ethics via approved providers, where available.

Further links

Like all NSW schools, we have developed teaching and learning programs to suit our local context and the needs of our students.

To learn more about the curriculum in NSW, visit: